Monday, April 3, 2017

The Scroll of the Dead (1998)

A popular Holmes pastiche by David Stuart Davies (his 3rd). Later published as part of The Further Adventures of Sherlock Holmes series.

Holmes attends a seance to unmask an impostor posing as a medium, Sebastian Melmoth, a man hell-bent on obtaining immortality after the discovery of an ancient Egyptian papyrus. It is up to Holmes and Watson to stop him and avert disaster... 
In this fast-paced adventure, the action moves from London to the picturesque Lake District as Sherlock Holmes and Dr Watson once more battle with the forces of evil.

Title: The Scroll of the Dead
Author: David Stuart Davies
Year: 1998
Publisher: Calabash Press
Purchase: Amazon.

No comments:

Legal Disclosure

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.